Hot Yoga

 photo IMG_1543_zpsjnvrzv4v.jpg

I just finished a month of hot yoga. I first started going to Hot Yoga by the Sea in Oct. 2012. Loved it. But didn’t stick with it. I have been off and on for the last 3 years. As a New Year’s Resolution, I am trying to make healthy habits. To do so, I need 30 days. I’ve been getting sick lately and I’m pretty sure it’s from stress. Hot Yoga unties my knots.

I tracked my attendance and I think I did pretty well. I started Jan. 26. 3xs a week (for three weeks) and then 2xs a week (for two weeks). The blue asterisks are for a run and a hike. The last two Tuesdays I either took a Zumba class or worked out as well as going to yoga.

 photo IMG_1563_zpsdtfifbte.jpg

I started back up tonight, March 1. and would like to make it 3-4xs a week. What’s been driving me?

“IT TAKES 4 WEEKS FOR YOU TO SEE YOUR BODY CHANGING. IT TAKES 8 WEEKS FOR FRIENDS AND FAMILY AND IT TAKES 12 WEEKS FOR THE REST OF THE WORLD. KEEP GOING.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

