December 1st

Sunday evening, T and I decorated the house to Christmas music. We purchased a small wreath after I got all teary-eyed in the Commissary – it smelled like Christmas and winter and home! Our christmas lights stay up. Year round.

 photo IMG_2368_zpsf6eee073.jpg

 photo IMG_2374_zps87600754.jpg

We attempted my sister-in-law’s famous apple pie. It was pretty tasty. But I think it’s better in Illinois. Especially when it’s accompanied by good conversation, family, AND SNOW :)

 photo IMG_6249_zps2344653a.jpg

I’m no lattice expert. At least, not yet.

 photo IMG_2387_zpscac6f7df.jpg

 photo IMG_2392_zpsaa1dfac9.jpg

While waiting on the pie, I made T watch one of my favorite movies – The Holiday! It never gets old, I love it so!

 photo IMG_2394_zps3c65b81b.jpg

And viola!

 photo IMG_2395_zps276d32f5.jpg

Tagged

One thought on “December 1st

  1. Mom says:

    You always make your home so festive. Enjoy your mild weather and this week. It is getting chilly here. See you both soon. Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

