Tattoo And A Sunrise

Last week I decided to finally cover up my heart locket tattoo.. I got it at 22. For a boy. Ha. And now I’m 26. Married (and not to the boy I got it for). One reason it took so long – that spot on my foot hurt like heeeeeeeck. Second, I really wanted the cover up to mean something.

At 19, I ran away to Maui and fell in love with Hawaii. And at 24, I moved to Oahu. I’ve been here for more than 2 years and can’t imagine leaving. Hawaii is home. I love the scenery. I love the greenery. I love the ocean. I love the food. I love the people. I love the aloha spirit. I love the daily adventures. So, if anyone’s name/initial is going to be in my heart locket, it’s going to be Hawaii..

 photo IMG_5240_zps0a4c3149.jpg

With a view like this most mornings, I think I made the right decision.

 photo IMG_5294_zps3bf52e37.jpg

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

