Back In Black

A flyer caught our eye one night while we were grubbing at Wahoos. Back in Black, an AC/DC tribute band was going to be playing Sept. 6th at The Republik in Honolulu. AC/DC is in T’s top 5. And I’ve been obsessed with the song, Hells Bells since junior high (I even had it as my ringtone for my old school razor <3). Also, it'd be our first time checking out the new venue.

No opening band on the flyer, but these guys were last minute and pretty good. AND I think I cried watching this teen rip. I felt like a proud mom. Yah, I'm that girl. Eight years of working with kids and I'll cry at anyone's accomplishments.. ANYWAYS.

And then we watched Back in Black. Who killed it! Stoked on their performance! So much so that I think Angus will be a great middle name for future baby boy littles ;)

Tagged

Leave a Reply

