Project Life 2013 : Week 5

I fell behind last week getting my layout together. Everything was in its spot except for the photos from T’s promotion ceremony. Now that I’m a week late, I think I’ll keep it like this. It’ll give me time to put my week together instead of dragging T to Walgreen’s Saturday night to pick up photos.

IMG_3167

We spent Sunday night putting out the sand bags as a “just in case.” We saw Silver Linings Playbook and it was UH-MOZ-ING! I had my doubts, but I couldn’t have been more wrong. Mom, Dad, and Michael went to eat Korean BBQ. While they were out, Lo decided she’d run the house – sleeping on Mom and Dad’s bed.

IMG_3170

I inserted a photo by cutting down a 12×12 page protector and sewing my photo into it.

IMG_3168

We were pretty excited to see that ^^^ photo as the opening page for the medical clinics. T said a bunch a people asked him who the girl next to him was ;) Many of them women technicians, told him to be good to me ;)

*I forgot to let it dry and it smudged.. Oh, well.

IMG_3172

Pictures I received from T’s promotion ceremony. There’s a YouTube video of his speech ;) And last but not last, I had my first girls’ night with Gabi (an old friend from high school who’s now stationed in HI). We had drinks and tons of laughs at Duke’s and Rum Fire.

IMG_3171

IMG_3173

*I guess I used ALL my space over at Photobucket and so now I’m trying out Flikr. If the photos are stretched, I’m sorry. Still new to all this stuff.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

