Stamps!

Photobucket

A couple of weeks ago I bought stamps from a wonderful blog I’ve been following. The author has also introduced me to something called Project Life. Where did she get it? HERE!

Now, if you know me, I used to scrapbook. A lot. But it became really expensive (not to mention the relationships I tried to document didn’t succeed). But now I’m exactly where I want to be and Project Life will allow me to journal, take photos, and archive life in the easiest way possible.

You get a binder. Photo pocket pages. And you’re set. Take and print photos. Save movie/concert tickets, business cards, etc. Use scrap paper to journal. EASY. Some get fancy with it. I intend to, too ;) But I don’t have to go buy $4.99 stickers for one page layout. I’ve got these SUPER cool stamps to add to my photos. Reusable for whatever layout I want.

My plan: Starting December 31,2012, I want to document our lives in HI a week at time for a year. It’ll be my New Year’s resolution. And I plan on sticking to it.

And since I didn’t know about Project Life at the beginning of this year, I took ANOTHER tip from Elise’s blog and made a Blurb book of all my Instagram photos of HI from the last year! Problem solved :) I CANNOT wait to see how it turns out!

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “Stamps!

  1. Kelsy Thaete says:

    This is exactly what I have been looking for! I too use to scrapbook, and then my life became so busy I couldn’t find the time. Thanks, again, Marissa for the inspiration!

  2. Yeah! I bought some things from Elise a few months ago and it was SO exciting seeing the things you see each day on her blog actually there in your hands! I think the equivalent of getting a signed photo from a rock star?! I love these stamps – great choices!

  3. […] The quote card was also a freebie printable from Elise’s blog. I also bought the stamps from her shop! (My post about them here) […]

  4. […] The quote card was also a freebie printable from Elise’s blog. I also bought the stamps from her shop! (My post about them here) […]

Leave a Reply

