First North Shore Swell

Sunday was the beginning of a large swell on the North Shore. 8-15+. Double over head. I’ve always wanted to see BIG waves.

Photobucket

Jack Johnson’s In Between Dreams album cover tree.

Photobucket

One of those houses is his.. I think ;)

Photobucket

We watched the waves from in front of the Volcom house.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Joe and Easton (and their pup) were also hanging out at Pipeline.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

That evening we tried surfing Flat Island for the first time. Very shallow but pretty fun. I would have taken photos but I think my GoPro is broken :( Best part about the surf sesh: a FULL rainbow ending between the Mokes.
I really need a camera with me at all times ;)

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

