Year One: In Hawaii: Part One

A year ago today: I packed 2 1/2 boxes and 2 suitcases full of my belongings and with a one way ticket in hand, I moved my butt to Oahu. For the 3 agonizing days before Trevor’s homecoming, I kept myself pent up in a room watching Disney movies. Repeatedly. Over and over. And although it sounds like I couldn’t handle it before Trevor was home, looking back a year later, I have never been so independent. I love this life. It’s definitely been hard. I don’t have a solid job. Car. Family. Friends. DOG.
All I have is a cell phone, Facebook, and this blog.
But besides all that boo-hoo-ing, I LOVE all the alone time I’ve had. By myself.
I think. I read. I daydream. I wonder. I wander.
I think.. I’m growing up..

The first few days as an official HI resident (well, it takes a year.. Ah-ha!).

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And then, after 3 days of waiting, my man walked off the plane. And walked straight towards this chick.

Photobucket

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “Year One: In Hawaii: Part One

  1. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already ;) Cheers!

  2. I just want to mention I am beginner to blogs and truly enjoyed this blog site. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You really come with remarkable articles and reviews. Regards for sharing your blog.

  3. […] And here’s the link to last year’s Year One: In Hawaii: Part One!! […]

Leave a Reply

