Family Is Most Important

Despite breaking my promise to wake up early, Trevor and I arrived (relatively on time) to pick up Trevor’s family in Waikiki.

Photobucket

We enjoyed breakfast at Leonard’s on the south shore.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Everyone eating in the parking lot :)

Photobucket

I did not like my creme puff, so I shared it with Trevor.

Photobucket

On our way to the east side, we stopped to check out the blow hole and Eternity Beach.

Photobucket

Photobucket

For our first adventure hike, we decided we would walk the Kaiwi Shoreline Trail to see the 100-year-old lighthouse.

Photobucket

Photobucket

The views.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

The pools below we’d like to hike to next time.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

We then showed them our messy house and our beach access.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

We took them to El Mariachi for lunch.

Photobucket

On Thursday, Trevor and I picked up tickets to the Last Birthday Bash. We walked to the Waikiki Shell to enjoy some reggae music. We were SUPER stoked to see J Boog, Fiji, and Common Kings.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Shortly after arriving though, we received some very tragic news. We felt it best to leave the concert, head home, and have some quiet time to ourselves. And although I will not discuss it right now, please send love and prayers to HI, FL, IL, and most of all, CA.

Matthew 5:4
Psalm 34:18
(Thank you, Bryna for the uplifting verses)

We saw this amazing rainbow after the dark clouds passed. And listened to Red Hot Chili Peppers on the drive home.

Photobucket

My mom sent me this picture in an email the other day. It makes me smile. I love them SO very much. Blessed to have each of them in my life.

Photobucket

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

