Haleiwa Arts Festival + Ka’ena Point

During our trip to the North Shore last weekend, we saw a flyer for the Haleiwa Arts Festival July 21-22.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

The art!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

We saw Heather Brown’s tent and spoke with her husband. Trevor and I are interested in her “Life at Sea Level” painting. BUT, our house is covered with her work :) I have been interested in another artist for awhile, blown away by her work. And I am so lucky, I got to meet her! Colleen Wilcox! I bought her “Diamond Head” print (I can’t afford their originals or giclee just yet). She signed it. And we took a photo. She’s really UH-MOZ-ING!

Photobucket

Check out Colleen Wilcox’s artwork here.

Around the North Shore.

Photobucket

IMG_6422IMG_6419

We hiked a little of Ka’ena Point. It was SO hot though.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Sea salt.

Photobucket

Dried crab.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

Put the timer on our camera.

Photobucket

I collected some driftwood in case I start feeling creative. Maybe make a frame for my new Colleen Wilcox piece?

Photobucket

There was a lot of traffic, so I jumped ship to take photos of pineapples – my favorites. I LOVE the North Shore.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

We are SO excited for our upcoming plans! Trevor’s aunt, uncle, and DAD are coming to Oahu for 3 weeks! It’ll be the longest amount of time Trevor’s been able to spend with his dad since he joined the military. We can’t wait to SUP, hike, shark dive…! AND THEN, Trevor and I will be meeting my family in Maui (Aug. 16-20) to celebrate my dad’s birthday. We’ve planned: A day to walk around Lahaina (where I used to live), trek the Road to Hana, bike down a volcano at dawn, scuba Molokini, and hang out by the pool at the Ritz Carlton with my parents and brothers. The only thing that’s missing, my sweet, baby girl, Lola Love – the pups. *Missing her like crazy :/

Photobucket

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

