Early Birthday Weekend

Last week our kitchen stove gave me a little shock. So for a couple days, we were stove-less. But Friday rolled around and we received a brand new stove.

Photobucket

So that night Trevor and I made breakfast for dinner. Scrambled eggs, tortillas, portuguese sausage, and waffles. Blueberries for him. Regular waffles for me.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Saturday, Trevor took me to Laka Spa on the South Shore. And it was glorious!! Facials, massages, and hydrotherapy. I’ve never been treated to such lavish spa days.

Photobucket

After a relaxing afternoon, Trevor and I went to see Xanadu at the Diamond Head Theater. It was… okay. That’s it.

Sunday was spent at Ala Moana getting myself some tops, shoes, and pants for my new job. I am now working at an elementary school in the morning and at the home in the afternoon. MCBH has a couple strict rules on dress code and attire for motorcycles/scooters. No holey-jeans, shoes that cover my ankles, no cleavage, long sleeves, etc. Mission semi-accomplished :)

This morning I woke up to a gorgeous sunrise. The backyard was lit up. Everything was beautiful. I love this place. I love this island. And although Trevor and I are unsure of where we will be in the next 2 years, I have been 100% happy living in our own little piece of paradise. I’ve been soakin’ up every day like it’s my last.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

