1 1/2

Yesterday was also Trevor and my year and a half. Nov. 24, 2010 was my first trip to Oahu. I spent Thanksgiving with a kook and decided we’d try to make it work through long distance AND 7 months of deployment. A year and a half later, I’m living with that kook in paradise. We surf. We dive. We hike. Life’s good.

He picked me up from work with a letter folded into an origami flower. We then ate dinner at Teddy’s where we had our first meal together in HI. Same seats too!

Photobucket

I also came home to more canvases. Now some of you are saying, ‘Wait a minute. Didn’t he already do that for Valentine’s Day?’ Well, yes. But I do LOVE to paint :)

Photobucket

Today I attempted to paint a seahorse tangled in seaweed (an old Heather Brown t-shirt).

Photobucket

Photobucket

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

