¡Feliz Cumpleaños!

Today is my BEST friend’s 25th birthday! Erica “Motel” Pereyra! I still can’t remember how we nicknamed each other “Motel.” We became friends in our high school Spanish class. We spent hours fooling around in the library chatting it up instead of studying Spanish. In college, we spent weekends in Downtown Fullerton drinking pear cider (Our anniversary: Cinco de Mayo. Ha, Spanish class and hanging out Cinco de Mayo? Just got that.), we had a fun vacay to Pacific Beach, and we did it up on Maritini Mondays eating canolis. We’ve been the life of many parties, we’ve laughed until we’ve cried, and we’ve been silly drunk too many times to count.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Erica, you have been there for me through the good and the bad. You have ALWAYS been the one to cheer me up. I LOVE laughing with you! So many inside jokes! I respect you. I look up to you. I’m so proud of you. I miss you like crazy. I love you, Motel! Happy 25th birthday.

Photobucket

Photobucket

“Sink or fail.”

Tagged

Leave a Reply

