Marissa And Jack.. Sitting In A Tree..

If it wasn’t for our friend, Kelsy (and Katie, George, and Trevor), my dream would have NEVER come true. Kelsy posted this on my Facebook last week and I knew I had to be there!

George, Katie, Trevor, and I planned on driving to the North Shore around 10 am. As we drive up to the Farmer’s Market, we get out the car and hear Jack Johnson already performing. Katie and I run as fast as we can into the crowd. I get there for the last 30 seconds of Paula Fuga’s song, Country Road. I snapped a few photos before they left the stage.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I have NEVER been one of those girls to push through massive amounts of people to get where I want, but Sunday I WAS that girl – thanks to Katie. She grabbed my hand and pulled me into the large group forming around Jack Johnson. Nervous and shaking, I stood next to him for what felt like a lifetime. Again with Katie’s help, I was there, face to face. I got up enough courage to ask him if he would sign a Curious George Christmas card for my mom. And he did!

Photobucket

And George and Trevor took pictures! He has the bluest eyes ;) I cannot even explain how stoked I was and still am! Second row tickets and now getting to literally touch him? Obsessive much? Yes, yes I am. My favorite artist. Of all time.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Still shocked I met him!

Photobucket

To top the day off, we took pictures with Paula Fuga too!

Photobucket

*Unfortunately shortly after, as we were leaving the Farmer’s Market, we saw Paula on the side of the road – car accident. Her car was crunched and she was sitting on the side of the road in a neck brace. We pray she’s alright..

Touring the Farmer’s Market, George introduced us to a world famous body surfer, Mark Cunningham!

Photobucket

We spent the rest of the afternoon driving around and exploring the shops in Haleiwa.
Waimea Bay = Lake

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

We ate a late lunch at VJ’s in Haleiwa – ALL organic!

Photobucket

When we got back home, we took a 20 min. power nap and it was out to the water for one more surf sesh!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Not until we were leaving the South Shore did I find out that Trevor saw a 5-6 ft shark in a wave and THAT’S WHY he paddled over to me around 6:45 pm to suggest we get out. Oops.

Photobucket

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Marissa And Jack.. Sitting In A Tree..

  1. Robbie says:

    What a great day! Love Sandles and Bowties! Keep posting. ~ Auntie R

  2. […] (waiting for tickets and at the Hawaii Theater) and 3 separate impromptu “concerts” (North Shore farmer’s market, A Deeper Shade of Blue premier, and last […]

Leave a Reply

