A Starbucks Addiction/IEP Readiness

I’ve been frequenting the Starbucks on base for the last week and a half. I can’t tell you how much money I’ve spent on my new crave, coffee. I am hoping today will be my last day here. Trevor and I are looking into WiFi for our place this weekend… We’ll see…

Photobucket

I have been working off and on since January ’12 with a child who is autistic. Today, I finished all 10 modules and quizzes. What are modules? They are similar to PowerPoint lectures (minus the professor). I read, take notes, and get quizzed on the information at the end of each module. I also have to receive a 90% or better on each quiz. The reason I am going through these modules again (I had to do this before working with my client) is because I am getting credentialed through the Department of Education to work with my client in the classroom next school year. They start school Aug. 1st?! Remember going back to school in September??

Picture1-1

I am ready for the IEP meeting next week! Wish me luck!

Photobucket

And Trevor joined me! He got off early today :) Gonna go check out North Beach, eat dinner in China Town, go see our friend, Emily walk the runway as a zombie (!!), and watch The Five Year Engagement!

Tagged

One thought on “A Starbucks Addiction/IEP Readiness

  1. Solana McGonagle says:

    Wow how cool Madi!!! I miss ya! Haha

Leave a Reply

