Quick Dip

Every morning, I wake up around 7:00 am. And every morning I contemplate running. I LOVE to run. But I also LOVE lounging. And laying in bed. I am trying to make a conscious effort to stay active despite my work schedule (or lack there of some days). I have approximately 6 1/2 weeks until my 25th birthday and I want to take a sweeeet vacation with Trevor somewhere gorgeous (I know, I already live in Hawaii ;)). Because we’re out here and close to neighboring islands, I’d like to see Tahiti, Marshall Islands, Fiji, Australia, and of course the rest of the Hawaiian Islands. Anyways, I want to start my life at 25 (a quarter!) healthy, fit, toned. It’s been hard giving up El Mariachi. Mmmm. I also want to start 25 with a new/better mindset. I want to reorganize my priorities. I’ve already been working on them since I’ve been out here. But I want to solidify my efforts by 26 :)

25 marks – to me at least:

  • Maturity
  • Adulthood
  • Tuning my focus on – my schooling (getting my Master’s), my career (in speech therapy?), my relationship, and all other future goals

I want my birthday vacation to be a mile stone. I still feel like a kid and it’s time to grow up.Β Not all they way, though :) Believe me, I’m going to keep having fun in HAWAII!

I guess I got a little off topic. SO this morning I ran the loop. Lanikai’s like a ghost town on Sundays. Everyone’s at church. I hold church on Sunday mornings, too! In the ocean.. swimming.. surfing.. snorkeling.. or hiking.. running.. appreciating what God has provided me with. I ran the loop and immediately after jumped in the water. Running clothes and all. It’s seriously the best feeling! All hot and sweaty and gross and then cool ocean water. I floated there for 15 minutes. Swam around. And got out. It was beautiful this morning.

Photobucket

Unfortunately by the time I got out of the shower it was windy, overcast, and raining. I decided to pack up and head to Starbucks. Got my usual – Skinny Mocha. I’m here now working on my modules and quizzes. I am getting credentialed through the Department of Education (DOE) so I can work with my client (who has autism) at his school. That’s a step forward, right?

Photobucket

Tagged ,

10 thoughts on “Quick Dip

  1. WWW says:

    Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appearance. I must say you have done a amazing job with this. In addition, the blog loads very fast for me on Opera. Exceptional Blog!

  2. Power Bill says:

    Hi there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Cheers

  3. Good day! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading through your blog posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects? Thanks a lot!

  4. Car Auctions says:

    Wonderful blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any ideas? Thank you!

    • Hello. I’m sorry, but I received this as spam.
      Um, I’m just a 25 year old college graduate who enjoys the outdoors as well as keeping my family updated on the mainland. My only advice is to write about what you love. When it comes to blogging, I’m still lost. Haha. That’s why I like WordPress. It’s simple. Once I get the hang of all this, I’ll move on to bigger and better :)

  5. Just what I was looking for, thanks for posting.

Leave a Reply

