Brother & Sister

The rest of the week was spent with the boys. Alex and Trevor did the Maunawili hike one day.

PhotobucketPhotobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket

We ate dinner in town at Formaggio’s.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I got 2 free SUPs from my old work and Trevor borrowed our friend’s. We paddled around the ocean (to Flat Island) and in the canals.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I wandered around Flat Island for awhile.

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

A man-o-war decided to wrap itself around my hand while paddling back to shore…

Photobucket

Back in the canal.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

The house we wanted my parents to buy. Pretty sweet.

Photobucket

Bein’ cute.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Trevor tried hopping on to Alex board. That did not work out well for the two of them…

Photobucket

“I’m doin’ a head stand, mother******. I’m doin’ a head stand.” (Forgetting Sarah Marshall quote)

Photobucket

That night we cabbed to Waikiki. We enjoyed dinner at P.F. Chang’s and drinks at my favorite beach bar, Rum Fire (in the Sheraton Hotel).

Photobucket

Photobucket

We took a quick walk out front before Alex’s flight.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

We watched 4 or 5 sea turtles eat off the shallow reef, poking their heads out of the water every few minutes.

Photobucket

I got a little emotional saying goodbye to my brother. It’ll be awhile until I see my family again. And saying goodbye to the last sibling made that real.

Photobucket

I ABSOLUTELY loved having my family in Hawaii. I truly wish they lived out here with me (and bring my Shmoshmeeta). They need to get their butts back out here ASAP.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

