St. Patty’s Day Deserves A Weekend Of Good Surf

I’d never thought I’d say this but I’m glad the weekend is over. Ha. I am pooped! Surfing can really wear you out. There were some highs and lows to the weekend as well.

Low: I had a falling out with a military wife out here. I am still confused why it happened. But it’s definitely disappointing. I don’t do well with people who are passive aggressive, bored, and/or jealous. I ask for communication, understanding, and maturity from a friendship. I will take you to coffee and buy you a treat if you can be forward, honest, and sincere with me. The idea of friendship has changed for me over the last couple of months. I’m discovering I have fewer friends BUT lasting relationships with those few. And I like it that way.

High: I am a strong and independent young woman… living in Hawaii! This weekend has also made me realize I am constantly surrounded by awesome people! Boyfriend included (duh)! I have a wonderful life. I LOVE my family like no other. My boyfriend is a stud who makes me laugh. Every. Single. Day. I have met some kind/caring/crazy people out here that I totally enjoy hanging out with. And I’m finding out a lot about myself. I’m livin’ the dream… MY dream. And so far, no regrets ;)

On Saturday we traveled to the south shore to surf with friends at a spot called Tongs – it’s quite a paddle out but definitely worth it. Trevor and I decided to try Burger On The Edge despite Yelp’s 3 star rating (we are deterred from anything under 4 stars…). But it was delicious. A hundred times better than Teddy’s – our local burger place. The only problem is that it’s on the other side of the island. I think my life is missing some In-N-Out :(

Photobucket

Getting ready to head out.

Photobucket

We spent the rest of the afternoon/evening surfing with George, Katy, Joe, and Easton. Thank goodness for GoPros and waterproof cameras! And that view!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

My little sunset photo sesh with George ;)

Photobucket

Photobucket

BBQ! Joe and Easton are definitely a super couple. They are fabulous cooks. Trevor and I need to take notes.

Photobucket

Look at all that food!

Photobucket

Cute couples:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Lovely ladies.

Photobucket

Yummy drinks and good company.

Photobucket

I love him.

Photobucket

Hello.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Good. Night. I believe I said, “This is the best day ever!” on the ride home.

Photobucket

Sunday I woke up little hungover. Ususally tum yum shrimp, white rice, and a thai tea does the trick. Trevor ordered a waffle from Morning Brew and a large acai bowl from Lanikai Juice.

Photobucket

We later returned to the south shore to surf Tongs one more time. It really was a weekend to remember. Trevor and I really do love these cool cats ;) Thank you, AGAIN George, for the magnificent photos! And for remembering the blog :)

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

