Ukulele… Nights

Our Sunday:

  • Woke up at 7 am.
  • Dropped off Spanish Mike’s car to get detailed.
  • Breakfast at Denny’s.
  • Walked around the Pearlridge Mall.
  • Saw The Lorax. 
  • Lunch at Boston’s Pizza.
  • Picked up Spanish Mike’s car.
  • Grabbed 2 Red Bulls.
  • Checked out  Easy Music Center.
  • Purchased necessities at Best Buy.
  • Drove back to the mall.
  • Saw I am Bruce Lee. 
  • Drove home.
  • Set up Best Buy necessities.
  • Ukulele Jack Johnson jam sesh before bed.

First off, after we dropped off the car.. we walked EVERYWHERE. And walking after participating in the mud run was a pain in the butt. Literally.

Second, I did NOT enjoy The Lorax. I would rather READ it to my old kindergarten group at Orangethorpe Elementary – with my own interpretation of character voices :)

Third, I promised Trevor at breakfast that I would see I Am Bruce Lee. Two movies in a day? Yep. I asked him over and over again if we had to go see it. It became the running joke. I get “one in the bank” for seeing HIS movie – which means he has to do something I want to do down the road. BUT to Trevor and MY surprise.. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! I am now a HUGE Bruce Lee fan. What an athlete.. What a philosopher.. What a charmer.. I see a lot of Bruce’s qualities and quirks in Trevor :)

One of many favorite quotes:

“The idea is that flowing water never goes stale, so just keep flowing.”

-Bruce Lee

Fourth, I bought a Jack Johnson book of  songs for the ukulele.

Photobucket

And we’ve already put it to use ;) Trevor and I are both a little camera shy when it comes to sharing our talents (or lack thereof.. on my part). But he’s one of the few I’ve allowed to listen to me sing.. I just feel comfortable around him. I’m hoping he becomes less apprehensive with the whole “camera in your face for the blog” as time goes on :)

Photobucket

*Uke jam sesh video to be uploaded asap.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

