Ode To Mahpunk

Photobucket

We have been talking about what our future might look like in the upcoming months/years. Should Trevor stay in the Navy or get out? If he stays, where would he be stationed? All this “future talk” made me think back to his last deployment. I was emotional the majority of the time – upset, resentful, depressed. But also relieved he wasn’t necessarily in harms way. I was able to be independent. I covered every possible shift at Indy (even weekends). I was able to focus on my last semester of college. But overall, neither of us enjoyed those 7 months apart. And so with our upcoming decision, it will be based on whether he will be deployable or not. And if he is, he will get out. I’d rather us move back home and go to med school (… and drown ourselves in debt) than say goodbye.

Photobucket

I love you, Mahpunk. I’m so blessed you’re sitting next to me and not sitting behind a computer screen in Afghanistan… a world away. I’ll support you in any decision you (well, we) make.

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Ode To Mahpunk

  1. Erin says:

    Congrats on launching a really awesome blog, Marissa! Your pictures make me miss Hawaii like CRAZY!

    • Well, thank you! Still a beginner. Don’t know how to put a URL behind a highlighted word. Etc.
      Then visit soon :)
      P.S. I LOVE your blog. When I get to a computer, I’ll read more!

Leave a Reply

